Baron Jean Stéphenne, MSc, MBA

Chairman

Jean Stéphenne, MSc, MBA, is former Chairman and President of GSK Biologicals. He began his career with SmithKline-Rit where he became Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. He served as the President of Union Wallonne des Entreprises (UWE) from 1997 to 2000.

Furthermore, Jean Stéphenne has been Chairman of BESIX Group S.A./N.V. and TiGenix N.V. Currently he serves on the Board of various life sciences companies including Bone Therapeutics, Vaxxilon, and Bepharbel. He also heads the board of Nanocyl, a company specialized in carbon nanotubes for batteries and polymers.

Ralf Clemens, MD, PhD

Dr. Clemens has been working in vaccine industry since 1988 in various senior scientific and business positions, such as Head of GSK Biologicals’ Vaccine Development and Latin American business, and thereafter leading the global vaccine development at Novartis. During these years, Ralf developed and brought to licensure more than 25 different vaccines globally.

Ralf graduated with a medical degree from the University of Mainz, Germany and holds an executive business degree from the Wharton Business School, Philadelphia, PA, USA. He was member of the advisory board of the International Vaccine Institute in Seoul, Korea, and currently serves as an external scientific advisor to the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, to the Institute of Infection and Global Health at the University of Liverpool, and to Aeras, a non-profit organization focusing on the development of vaccines against tuberculosis.

Friedrich von Bohlen und Halbach, PhD

is managing partner and co-founder of dievini Hopp BioTech Holding GmbH & Co. KG. dievini manages the life science activities and investments of Dietmar Hopp, co-founder of SAP, and his family. Friedrich von Bohlen holds a diploma in biochemistry from the University of Zurich and a PhD in neurobiology from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich. He held various positions at Fresenius AG, FAG Kugelfischer KGaA and WASAG Chemie AG.

In 1997 he founded LION bioscience AG whose CEO he was for seven years. He is chairman of the Board of Apogenix AG and Novaliq GmbH, and board member of AC Immune SA, CureVac AG, immatics biotechnologies GmbH, Heidelberg Pharma AG and Co-Chair of the Evaluation Board of the Wyss Translational Center Zurich. Friedrich is also co-founder and managing director of Molecular Health GmbH.

Mathias Hothum, PhD

Dr. Hothum is managing director of dievini GmbH & Co. KG, advisors in health sciences. Dievini manages the biotech investments of SAP co-founder Dietmar Hopp. He received his degree in Economics from the University of Mannheim and his doctorate from the University of Magdeburg.

For the past 20 years, he has worked as an economist in the sectors of healthcare, health services and life sciences. Mathias specializes in pricing, reimbursement and the evaluation of mid-sized companies, as well as of publicly-owned/market-listed companies. He is the owner and founder of HMM Consulting. Furthermore, he serves as a member of the boards of Apogenix GmbH, Cytonet GmbH, Joimax GmbH, and Novaliq GmbH.

Chris Tanner, PhD

Dr. Tanner is Chief Financial Officer and Head of Investor Relations of Cassiopea, a position he’s held since 2015. Prior to this, he served as the Chief Financial Officer and Head of Investor Relations of Cosmo Pharmaceuticals from 2006 until 2016. He also has served as a Board Member of Cosmo Pharmaceuticals NV since 2006.

Additionally, Chris is a member of the board of directors or advisory board (Beirat) of DKSH AG (SIX: DKSH), Paion AG, Qvanteq AG and Joimax GmbH. From 1998 to 2001, he was a partner of Dr. Ernst Mueller-Moehl and co-founder of the 20 Minutes group of newspapers, and founded A&A Active Investor, a SIX-listed investment company. From 1992 to 1998, he was the head of corporate finance & capital markets of UBS in Zurich and from 1976 to 1991, he worked within the Corporate Banking Department of UBS in Zurich, Madrid and Los Angeles. Dr. Tanner has a PhD in economics and diploma as an economist from the University of St. Gallen.

None of the companies where Chris Tanner is a major shareholder or holds a management or board position has any business activities with CureVac.

Timothy M. Wright, MD

Dr. Timothy M. Wright is currently a General Partner at TIME BioVentures. Tim has deep knowledge in drug development from early to late stage and has a track record in bringing numerous drugs to market.

He served as Chief Research and Development Officer for Regulus Therapeutics from late 2016-early 2019. Prior to Regulus, he served as Executive Vice President, Translational Science at California Institute for Biomedical Research. From 2004-2014, Wright held positions of increasing importance at Novartis and Novartis Institute for Biomedical Research, culminating as Global Head of Pharma Development. From 2001-2004, he served in roles of increasing importance at Pfizer, ultimately as Senior Director, Clinical Sciences / Clinical Exploratory Head – Inflammation. From 1983-1991, Wright was a postdoctoral fellow, Instructor and Assistant Professor at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. From 1991-2001, Wright was Assistant Professor, Associate Professor with tenure, Chief of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology, and Director of the UPMC Arthritis Institute at the University of Pittsburgh. He earned an MD from the Johns Hopkins University-School of Medicine.

Craig A. Tooman, MBA

Craig A. Tooman has served as President, CEO and Board Director at Aratana Therapeutics Inc. (NASDAQ: PETX) since January 2019, following his 6-year tenure as CFO. Craig has decades of executive level experience and a strong résumé of operational expertise, including in pet therapeutics and the broader pharmaceutical industry.

He played a vital role in successfully completing Aratana’s initial public offering and has raised more than $5B in the course of his career. Craig has built strong business relationships and a successful track record in executive leadership roles for several pharmaceutical companies, including as CEO of Avanzar Medical, Inc. and CFO for Enzon Pharmaceuticals and Ikaria Inc. He’s also held key executive roles at ILEX Oncology, Inc. and Pharmacia Corporation. Craig earned an MBA in Finance from the University of Chicago and a BA in Economics from Kalamazoo College.

Dr Viola Bronsema

Dr Viola Bronsema has been Secretary General and CEO of BIO Deutschland, Germany’s Biotechnology Industry Association since 2006. With its 340 corporate members, the sector association represents Germany’s innovative small and mid-sized biotechnology enterprises (SME). Currently she is member of e. g. the Advisory Boards of the German Life Sciences Association (VBIO e. V.) and of one of the oldest German economic policy associations (WPCD e.V.).

Previously, Viola was Head of Communications of Roche Diagnostics GmbH and of Roche Diagnostics Europe, Middle East, Africa. Parallel to that function she was Managing Director of the public private Partnership Stadtmarketing Mannheim GmbH, in an honorary appointment for several years. From 2000 to 2002, she was press spokeswoman and head of press and public relations at Lilly Pharma Holding GmbH.

Viola earned her Ph.D. at the Centre for Molecular Biology (ZMBH) at the University of Heidelberg, Germany, where she did research on hepatitis B-viruses and also bacterial pathogens before she started training to become a Public Relations specialist in 1995. Her carrier in communications started at a health care consultancy in Frankfurt am Main where she was a Senior Consultant working i. e. with Genentech and Serono.

There are currently no reportable securities transactions.

Baron Jean Stéphenne, MSc, MBA

Vorsitzender

Jean Stéphenne, MSc, MBA, war Vorsitzender und Präsident von GSK Biologicals. Er begann seine Karriere bei SmithKline-Rit, wo er die Funktion des Vorsitzenden und Chief Executive Officer ausübte. Von 1997 bis 2000 war er als Präsident der Union Wallonne des Entreprises (UWE) tätig.

Darüber hinaus war er Vorsitzender der BESIX Group S.A./N.V. und der TiGenix N.V. Derzeit ist er im Verwaltungsrat verschiedener Life-Science-Unternehmen tätig, darunter bei Bone Therapeutics, Vaxxilon und Bepharbel. Zudem leitet er das Board of Directors von Nanocyl, einem Unternehmen, das auf Kohlenstoff-Nanoröhren für Batterien und Polymere spezialisiert ist.

Ralf Clemens, MD, PhD

arbeitet seit 1988 in der Impfstoffbranche und hatte verschiedene hohe Positionen im wissenschaftlichen und geschäftlichen Bereich inne. So war er zum Beispiel Leiter der Impfstoffentwicklung und des Geschäftsbereichs Lateinamerika bei GSK Biologicals und danach Leiter der globalen Impfstoffentwicklung bei Novartis. In dieser Zeit hat er mehr als 25 verschiedene Impfstoffe entwickelt und ihre weltweite Zulassung erwirkt.

Ralf Clemens hat an der Universität Mainz Medizin und an der Wharton Business School, Philadelphia, USA, Executive Business studiert. Er war Mitglied des Advisory Boards des International Vaccine Institute in Seoul, Republik Korea, und ist zurzeit externer wissenschaftlicher Berater der Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, des Institute of Infection and Global Health der Universität Liverpool und der Non-Profit-Organisation Aeras, deren Haupttätigkeitsfeld die Entwicklung von Impfstoffen gegen Tuberkulose ist.

Friedrich von Bohlen und Halbach, PhD

ist Geschäftsführer und Mitgründer der dievini Hopp BioTech holding GmbH & Co KG. dievini verwaltet die Biotech-Investitionen des SAP-Mitgründers Dietmar Hopp und seiner Familie. Friedrich von Bohlen studierte Biochemie an der Universität Zürich und promovierte in Neurobiologie an der ETH Zürich. Er bekleidete Positionen bei der Fresenius AG, der FAG Kugelfischer KGaA und der WASAG Chemie AG.

1997 gründete er die LION bioscience AG, deren CEO er für sieben Jahre war. Er ist Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der Apogenix AG und Novaliq GmbH sowie Aufsichtsratsmitglied der AC Immune SA, CureVac AG, immatics biotechnologies GmbH, Heidelberg Pharma AG und Co-Chair des Evaluation Boards des Wyss Translational Centers Zürich. Zudem ist er Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer der Molecular Health GmbH.

Mathias Hothum, PhD

ist Managing Director der dievini GmbH & Co. KG, advisors in health sciences. dievini verwaltet die Investitionen des SAP-Mitgründers Dietmar Hopp im Biotech-Bereich. Mathias Hothum machte seinen Abschluss als Diplomkaufmann an der Universität Mannheim und promovierte an der Universität Magdeburg.

Er verfügt über 20-jährige Erfahrung als Gesundheitsökonom in den Bereichen Healthcare, Health Services sowie Life Sciences und hat sich auf die Fachgebiete Preisgestaltung, Kostenerstattung und Evaluation von mittelständischen und börsennotierten Unternehmen spezialisiert. Er ist Inhaber und Gründer der Firma HMM-Consulting. Darüber hinaus ist Mathias Hothum Mitglied der Aufsichtsgremien von Apogenix GmbH, Cytonet GmbH, Joimax GmbH und Novaliq GmbH.

Chris Tanner, PhD

ist seit 2015 Chief Financial Officer und Head of Investor Relations bei Cassiopea. Seit 2006 war er Vorstandsmitglied bei Cosmo Pharmaceuticals NV und von 2006 bis 2016 war er CFO und Head of Investor Relations bei Cosmo Pharmaceuticals.

Er ist zudem Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats bzw. des Beirats der DKSH AG (SIX: DKSH), der Paion AG, der Qvanteq AG und der Joimax GmbH. Von 1998 bis 2001 war er Partner von Dr. Ernst Müller-Möhl sowie Mitbegründer der 20 Minuten-Zeitungsgruppe und gründete A&A Active Investor, eine SIX-gelistete Investmentgesellschaft. Von 1992 bis 1998 war er Head of Corporate Finance & Capital Markets bei UBS in Zürich und von 1976 bis 1991 übernahm er verschiedene Funktionen im Geschäftsfeld Corporate Banking bei UBS in Zürich, Madrid und Los Angeles. Dr. Tanner besitzt einen Doktortitel in Betriebswirtschaft und ein Diplom als Wirtschaftswissenschaftler von der Universität St. Gallen.

Keines der Unternehmen, bei denen Chris Tanner eine Management- oder Vorstandsposition als Großaktionär bekleidet, übt Geschäftsaktivitäten mit CureVac aus.

Timothy M. Wright, MD

Timothy M. Wright M. D. ist gegenwärtig Komplementär bei TIME BioVentures. Er verfügt über fundierte Kenntnisse in der Arzneimittelentwicklung vom frühen bis späten Stadium und kann auf die Markteinführung zahlreicher Medikamente verweisen.

Von Ende 2016 bis Anfang 2019 war er bei Regulus Therapeutics im Vorstand für den Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung zuständig. Zuvor fungierte Wright als Executive Vice President, Translational Science im California Institute for Biomedical Research. Von 2004 bis 2014 hatte er führende Positionen bei Novartis und dem Novartis Institute for Biomedical Research inne – zuletzt die globale Leitung für Pharmaentwicklung. In den Jahren 2001 bis 2004 war er bei Pfizer tätig, und arbeitete zuletzt als Senior Director für klinische Forschung/Leiter der klinischen Forschung – Entzündungen. Von 1983 bis 1991 war Wright Postdoktorand, Dozent und Assistenzprofessor an der Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine und anschließend (von 1991 bis 2001) Assistenzprofessor, angestellter außerordentlicher Professor, Leiter Rheumatologie und klinische Immunologie sowie Leiter des UPMC Arthritis Institute an der University of Pittsburgh. Er erlangte seinen M. D. an der Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine.

Craig A. Tooman, MBA

Craig A. Tooman war seit Januar 2019 als Präsident, Geschäftsführer und Vorstandsvorsitzender bei Aratana Therapeutics Inc. (NASDAQ: PETX) tätig, nachdem er dort sechs Jahre lang die Position des Finanzvorstands bekleidet hatte. Er verfügt über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung als Unternehmensleiter mit starker Expertise im Bereich der operativen Unternehmensleitung, unter anderem im Feld der Heimtiertherapeutika und der breiteren Pharmaindustrie.

Tooman spielte eine entscheidende Rolle beim erfolgreichen Börsengang von Aratana und hat im Laufe seiner Karriere Kapital in Höhe von mehr als 5 Milliarden US-Dollar eingeworben. Er hat starke Geschäftsbeziehungen aufgebaut und war erfolgreich in leitenden Führungspositionen für verschiedene Pharmaunternehmen tätig, unter anderem als Vorstandsvorsitzender der Avanzar Medical, Inc. sowie als Finanzvorstand der Enzon Pharmaceuticals Inc. und der Ikaria Inc. Er bekleidete auch leitende Positionen bei ILEX Oncology, Inc. und Pharmacia Corporation. Seinen M. B. A. in Finanzen erlangte Tooman an der University of Chicago und den B. A. in Wirtschaft am Kalamazoo College.

Dr. Viola Bronsema

Dr. Viola Bronsema ist seit Oktober 2006 Geschäftsführerin der Biotechnologie-Industrie-Organisation Deutschland e. V. (BIO Deutschland) in Berlin. Sie ist derzeit u. a. Beirätin beim Wirtschaftspolitischen Club Deutschland e. V. und beim Verband Biologie, Biowissenschaften und Biomedizin in Deutschland e. V.

Zuvor leitete sie von 2002 bis 2006 die Kommunikation der Roche Diagnostics GmbH und der Roche Diagnostics Europe, Middle East, Africa. Parallel zu ihrer Tätigkeit bei Roche Diagnostics leitete sie mehrere Jahre als Geschäftsführerin die Stadtmarketing Mannheim GmbH als öffentlich-private Partnerschaft im Ehrenamt. In den Jahren von 2000 bis 2002 leitete sie als Pressesprecherin die Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit der Lilly Pharma Holding GmbH.

Von 1998 bis 2000 arbeitete Viola als Pressesprecherin und Redakteurin in der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrums (DKFZ) in Heidelberg. Davor war sie Seniorberaterin bei Gesundheits-Consulting-Agentur. Ihre berufliche Laufbahn begann sie 1989 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Zentrum für Molekulare Biologie in Heidelberg, wo sie an Hepatitis B-Viren und zuvor an bakteriellen Pathogenen forschte.

Viola Bronsema hat Biologie an den Universitäten Mainz und Heidelberg studiert und ihre Dissertation im Zentrum für Molekulare Biologie in Heidelberg durchgeführt. Darüber hinaus hat sie eine Ausbildung zur geprüften Public Relations-Beraterin bei der Initiative Communication e. V. in Heidelberg absolviert.

Zurzeit liegen keine meldepflichtigen Wertpapiergeschäfte vor.